Four important ‘C’s to consider when selecting your diamond:


Diamond Color

The most valuable gem-quality diamonds have almost no hue or color like a drop of pure water. Diamonds are graded for their color according to a chart ranked from D to Z. Most of these color distinctions are made under controlled lighting and precise viewing conditions to establish color value.

Diamond Clarity

The following clarity categories help to determine the flaws in a diamond. These flaws are mostly not visible to the naked eye and are important to the value of a diamond. They don't necessarily affect the overall beauty of your chosen stone.
There are six categories to the GIA diamond clarity scale

  • Flawless (FL) No inclusions and no blemishes visible under 10x magnification
  • Internally Flawless (IF) No inclusions visible under 10x magnification
  • Very, Very Slightly Included (VVS1 and VVS2) Inclusions so slight they are difficult for a skilled grader to see under 10x magnification
  • Very Slightly Included (VS1 and VS2) Inclusions are observed with effort under 10x magnification, but can be characterized as minor
  • Slightly Included (SI1 and SI2) Inclusions are noticeable under 10x magnification
  • Included (I1, I2, and I3) Inclusions are obvious under 10x magnification which may affect transparency and brilliance

Ref :

Diamond Cut

The beauty of a diamond largely lies in the ability to transmit light and sparkle. Whether the shape is oval, heart, pear, round or marquise the cut grade is really about the diamond’s facets interacting with light. Precision and artistry with the workmanship is necessary to cut a stone so its proportion, symmetry and polish produce the exact quality of light in a diamond.

Diamond Carat

A diamond's carat weight is the actual measurement of how much it weighs. A metric carat is equal to 200 milligrams. As an example , the jeweler may refer to a diamond that weighs 0.25 carats as a ‘twenty-five pointer.’ Diamond weights greater than one carat are expressed in carats and decimals. A 1.08 carat stone would be described as ‘one point of eight carats.’ With over 35 years experience in the business, our Certified Gemologist and jewelry designers will be pleased to help you choose just the right stone to suite your unique piece of jewelry.